The Family Surveillance Unit

My grandparents spent most of their retirement playing truant, sneaking in to factories and on to farms and working until someone noticed they shouldn’t be there.  Meanwhile I stayed home from school.  My poor handwriting lead me to abandon my plan to become a typewriter, so I started training to become a search engine.  I got people on the internet to send me their questions and then I did some research so I could send them back an answer within a few hours.  I thought it was a good idea, but it wasn’t really working.  When my grandparents got home, I made them hot drinks and tried to tell them things they didn’t already know.

Leave a Reply

